GMHL Awards
Monday, 26 March 2012 00:00    PDF Print E-mail

The GMHL is proud to announce the winners of the 2011/2012 GMHL Awards.  We would like to thanks all of the team owners for submitting their votes. On behalf of the GMHL, owners and league representatives; congratulations to all of the winners and best of luck in the coming seasons.

Award Winner 1st Runner up 2nd Runner up
1st Place Temiscaming Titans
Leading Scorer Andre Leclair
MVP Andre Leclair John Sweet Illes Gallo
Titans Storm Lumberjacks
Best Forward Illes Gallo John Sweet Andre Leclair
Lumberjacks Storm Titans
Best Defensive Forward Myles Neuneker Anthony Trozzo Nik Humar
Rattlers Lumberjacks Bobcats
Best Defensemen
Ryan Tremmel Jonatan Nilsson Adam MacBeth
Wave Rattlers Shield
Best Goalie Andrew Selbie Anton Todykov Mark Andrews
Bucks Red Wings Americans
Rookie of the Year Tomas Nemeth Nikita Samoylov Atte Koopikka
Bobcats Red Wings Lumberjacks
Most Sportsmanlike John Sweet Atte Koopikka Robin Mendelsohn
Storm Lumberjacks Titans
Most Heart Tyler Roache John Sweet Robin Mendelsohn
Wave Storm Titans
Best Coach Tyler Fines Joe Ziel Johan Lundskog
Americans Wave Rattlers


Last Updated ( Tuesday, 27 March 2012 15:24 )