View All Scores


The Greater Metro Jr. A Hockey League

2020 Russell Cup Playoffs

2020 Russell Cup Playoffs

The GMHL will enter the 2020 Russell Cup Playoffs with all 20 Ontario teams competing for the prized league championship -- the Russell Cup.

The GMHL West will be holding their own playoff Championship aswell. 

There will be two divisions based on geographical alignment, just as the regular season. In each division, the highest seed receives home ice advantage in reference to the regular season standings.

Division Quarter Final - Best of 3
Division Semi-Final - Best of 5
Division Final - Best of 7
Russell Cup Final - Best of 7

* Teams are reseeded following every round in reference to the groupings of standings denoted with the remaining teams -- thus the bracket is subject to change. All teams given a shot in playoffs, meaning qualifying elimination rounds will need to be played to have a division-based eight team playoff bracket. The top 7 teams at the end of the regular season are automatically seeded into the playoff bracket, while the remaining teams will play single game eliminations for the final seed.

Division Quarter-Final   Division Semi-Final   Division Final   Russell Cup Final
N1 Temiscaming 2  
N8 West Nipissing 0  
  N1 Temiscaming 3  
    N7 Almaguin 0  
N2 Ville-Marie 1
N7 Almaguin 2  
    N1 Temiscaming 3  
  N4 Bradford Rattlers 1  
N3 Bradford Bulls 2  
N6 Bancroft 1  
  N4 Bradford Rattlers 3
    N3 Bradford Bulls 2  
N4 Bradford Rattlers 2
N5 New Tec 0  
    N1   0
    S1   0
S1 St. George 2  
S8 Toronto 0  
  S2 Niagara Whalers 3
    S3 North York 0  
S2 Niagara 2
S7 Durham 0  
    S1 St George 2
  S2 Niagara Whalers 1  
S3 North York 2  
S6 London 0  
  S1 St. George 3
    S4 Kingsville Kings 0  
S4 Kingsville 2
S5 Northumberland 1  


Single game elimination for eighth seeds of North and South Divisions.