View All Scores


The Greater Metro Jr. A Hockey League

GMHL Player Power Rankings - January 2023

 January 10th, 2023 at 5:52PM  January 10th, 2023 11:57PM

The Greater Metro Junior 'A' Hockey League has released it's fourth player power rankings of the season for January of 2022-2023

Players, parents and fans will be able to see the ranking list that will consist of the top 5 GMHL prospect goalies and the top 20 GMHL prospect players from the North, South and West divisions

For January we have a new #1 in the North Division as former OHL forward and current Muskoka Captain Dennis Golovatchev finds himself at the top of the rankings. These rankings are following the GMHL showcase where many players were watched closely on every team that attended and have been ranked accordingly, thus you will find players making their debuts and rising up the rankings.

The Rankings are as follows:


North Division


1 Maxim Audet, Ville-Marie Pirates (Previously #5)

2 Oliver Balazs, Bradford Rattlers (Previously #2)

3 Yaroslav Chebanu, Muskoka Shield (Previously #1)

4 Cory Richardson, West Nipissing Lynx (Previously #3)

5 Eloi Bouchard, Temiscaming Titans (Previously #4)


1 F Dennis Golovatchev, Muskoka Shield (Previously #3)

2 F Jordan Riviere, Ville-Marie Pirates (Previously #1)

3 F Jesper Eriksson, Bradford Rattlers (Previously #2)

4 F Stepan Levitsky, Bradford Rattlers (Previously #4)

5 F Jordan Briere, Ville-Marie Pirates (Previously #11)

6 D Declan Flanagan, Knights of Meaford (Previously #6)

7 F Michael Stegmann, Temiscaming Titans (Previously #7)

8 F Braedon Mitchell, Muskoka Shield (Previously #8)

9 F Stephane Phillion, West Nipissing Lynx (Previously #9)

10 F Jacob Rhodin, Bradford Rattlers (Previously #10)

11 F Olivier Lamothe, Ville-Marie Pirates (Previously #5)

12 F Georgi Trofimov, Bradford Rattlers (Previously Unranked)

13 F Nathan Hardy, Temiscaming Titans (Previously #13)

14 F Tomas Coupek, Knights of Meaford (Previously #14)

15 D Emile Lavallee, Temiscaming Titans (Previously #15)

16 F Ricards Brinecs, Temiscaming Titans (Previously #16)

17 D Etienne Borque, Ville-Marie Pirates (Previously #17)

18 D Triston Sorenson, Muskoka Shield (Previously Unranked)

19 F Felix Tougas, Bancroft Rockhounds (Previously Unranked)

20 F Swen Meusy, Bradford Rattlers (Previously #20)

South Division


1 Zach Smirniw, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #3)

2 Nicholas Lewicky, North York Renegades (Previously #2)

3. Dominic Marquis, Bradford Bulls (Previously #1)

4 Christopher Thompson, North York Renegades (Previously #4)

5 Blake Tarala, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #5)


1 F Ryan Fritz, North York Renegades (Previously #1)

2 F Ryan Hunter, Bradford Bulls (Previously #2)

3 D Jedidja Somersall, North York Renegades (Previously #3)

4 F Joseph Lionti, North York Renegades (Previously #4)

5 F Kyle Smith, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #7)

6 F Samuel Senft, Windsor Aces (Previously #6)

7 F Hayden Webster, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #5)

8 D Esa Patton, Bradford Bulls (Previously #10)

9 F Mikael Simon-Serroul, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #9)

10 D Josh Booker, Bradford Bulls (Previously #14)

11 F Carsyn Desroche, Tottenham Thunder (Previously #8)

12 F Malcolm Campbell, St. George Ravens (Previously #12)

13 F Thomas Murphy, Northumberland Stars (Previously #13)

14 D Brad Arnott, Bradford Bulls (Previously #11)

15 F Andras Kehl, Niagara Predators (Previously #3 in West Division)

16 D Bo Stevenson, Northumberland Stars (Previously #16)

17 F Trevor Urqhart, Durham Roadrunners (Previously #17)

18 D Niko Andreopolous, North York Renegades (Previously Unranked)

19 F Christopher Rende, North York Renegades (Previously #15)

20 F Evan Camara, Streetsville Flyers (Previously #20)

West Division


1 Bradley Roncin, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #1)

2 Jack Garner, Mackenzie Mountaineers (Previously Unranked)

3 Skyler Di Lallo, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously #3)

4 Philip Lidh, Slave Lake Ice Dogs (Previously #4)

5 Cole Webber, Mackenzie Mountaineers (Previously #2)



1 F Kaden Cardinal, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #1)

2 F Keegan Ferguson, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #2)

3 F Tyrell Shott, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously #4)

4 F Bryant Joseph, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously Unranked)

5 D Deondre McCarthy, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously #5)

6 F Ethan Many Fingers, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #6)

7 D Kaden Desjarlais, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #7)

8 F Michael Beaverbones, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously #8)

9 F Jaxon Krupa, Kitimat Saax (Previously #12)

10 D Tyson Mitchell, Edson Eagles (Previously #9)

11 F Louis Allen, Edson Eagles (Previously #10)

12 F Kyler Steinhauer-Morin, Northern Alberta Tomahawks (Previously #11)

13 F Alex Kronewitt, Edson Eagles (Previously #13)

14 F Dayton Shantz, High Prairie Red Wings (Previously #14)

15 D Patrick Borque, Slave Lake Ice Dogs (Previously #15)

16 F Aidan O’Rourke, Mackenzie Mountaineers (Previously Unranked)

17 F Dominic Beaver, Fox Creek Ice Kings (Previously #17)

18 F Kyler Hamelin, Fox Creek Ice Kings (Previously Unranked)

19 F Colin Starblanket, Burns Lake Timbermen (Previously #18)

20 F Ethan Zago, Gibbons Pioneers (Previously #19)


League News